Dimitri From Paris – Free Ton Style (Dim’s Classique Extension), (Yellow Productions, 1996)

Following on from the Dirty Larry post yesterday, I couldn’t leave you without this gem. Those keeping a finger on the edit pulse may remember Pete Herbert and Dicky Trisco’s edit of Young & Company’s ‘I Like It (What You’re Doing To Me) from around this time last year released as Disco Deviance 16. As consistent a label as Disco Deviance may be, I could never bring myself to play that edit over Dimitri’s. Instead I self indulgently blended the two together, creating some sort of extended disco monster. When I’d finally decided that this was probably too much for the poor dancefloor, I reigned myself in and packed Dim’s version alone, and today I’m sharing it with you.

Leave a Reply

